Your current location:Home -> Nobel & Nobel Prizes-> Noble Prize in Literature

Giosuè Carducci (1835-1907)

Awarded the Prize “not only in consideration of his deep learning and critical research, but above all as a tribute to the creative energy, freshness ……>>more


Henryk Sienkiewicz (1846-1916)

Awarded the Prize “because of his outstanding merits as an epic writer.”Polish novelist. Sienkiewicz was born in Wola Okrzejska near Warsaw on May 5,……>>more


Frédéric Mistral (1830-1914)

Awarded the Prize “in recognition of the fresh originality and true inspiration of his poetic production, which faithfully reflects the natural scener……>>more

José Echegaray Y Eizaguirre (1832-1916)

Awarded the Prize “in recognition of the numerous and brilliant compositions which, in an individual and original manner, have revived the great tradi……>>more


Bjørnstjerne Martinus Bjørnson (1832-1910)

Awarded the Prize “as a tribute to his noble, magnificent and versatile poetry, which has always been distinguished by both the freshness of its inspi……>>more


Christian Matthias Theodor Mommsen (1817-1903)

Awarded the Prize “for the greatest living of the art of historical writing, with special reference to his monumental work, A History of Rome.”German……>>more

Home | pre | next | end page on 24 total 25 page

沪公网安备 31010402000610号